top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Symmetry + Balance Inspiration

Updated: Mar 30, 2022

For the symmetry and balance photoshoot, I want to use Andreas Gursky's photography as inspiration. He is a German photographer that captures the symmetry of ordinary places. He has a great eye for composition and creating fascinating photos.


I really like how Gursky finds designs in everyday life and photographs them artfully. Some his photos are very appealing to the eye which makes the viewer seem calm, the one below for example. Other photos of his are very overwhelming with colors and lots of shapes but are still balanced and fairly symmetrical.


In my photoshoot, I want to use both symmetry and asymmetry using everyday objects, similar to Gursky. I also want to incorporate nature and architecture in my photos. I'm eager to start this assignment and find calming designs around me.

*Not my photo*

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page