top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

1st Reflection - Graphic Design II

Technical Proficiency:

Rating- 3


After taking graphic design 1 last year, I learned how to use Adobe Illustrator and learned more skills in Photoshop. Coming to graphic design 2 after summer break, I realized that I didn’t remember many of the skills I had learned the school year before. I reviewed/relearned the skills I had before and hope to grow these skills throughout the semester.


Creative Process:

Rating- 3

Before I begin my assignments, I brainstorm and sketch out my ideas for possible designs. I also post my completed projects onto my Wix website after completion. As well, I planned out when and how I would complete my assignments before the deadline in order to create an appealing design while staying within the time constraints.


Design Inspiration:

Rating- 3


For my unsung hero project, I found inspiration from baseball posters online. I also found fonts similar to fonts on baseball jerseys for the quote on my poster. Lastly, I found inspiration from baseball card designs and incorporated them into my poster design.





Career Readiness: Rating- 3


I have turned in all of my assignments on time, I’ve been on time to class every day, and I’ve submitted every assignment so far (even though we’ve only had 4 so far).

Grade: A

I think I deserve an ‘A’ because I’ve grown my knowledge of Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator. Additionally, I developed my understanding of the elements of graphic design.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page