top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Magazine Design Reflection

Creative Process:

Rating- 3


Before starting the magazine design process, I found images and colors that represented the art period I was using and put them into a moodboard before beginning the design process. I also looked online for published minimalist magazines for further inspiration. Finally, I asked my peers for feedback on my sketches before beginning the design.



Design Inspiration:

Rating- 3





I researched many minimalist artists, but I ultimately chose Donald Judd for the magazine. I wrote about his contributions to the minimalist art movement and how his art reflected the minimalist style. Finally, I included other art, specifically photography, that reflects the minimalist movement style.





Technical Proficiency:

Rating- 3






As I was creating the design, I kept copyright laws in mind for citing purposes. As well, I tried to make the design look appealing and make my words readable by using appropriate fonts and font sizes. Lastly, I learned about the use of white space and the importance of continuity in a magazine design.





*Use of white space*


Career Readiness:

Rating- 3


Throughout the duration of the class, I've been to class on time, submitted all of my assignments, participated in class discussions, and managed my time. During the magazine project, I helped my peers with their designs, submitted the final draft on time, and engaged in class conversations regarding the magazine project.


Independent:

Rating- 3




I carefully selected the images I used to make sure they were free to use. I also made sure to give credit to the artist and include the websites I used for my research. Lastly, I was very careful with the copyright and trademark laws to ensure that I cited all sources I used .



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page