top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Shadows and Reflections Inspiration

Updated: Mar 30, 2022

Fan Ho, an award winning photographer, has taken astonishing photos using shadows. He started taking photos at the age of 14 and was self-taught. One thing that inspires me about his work is how he uses shadows to frame and highlight the subject. I also like how he uses real people doing everyday activities and makes it seem more exciting.


For my photoshoot, I plan to use shadows of trees and architecture to highlight the subject of the photograph. I also want to use shadows of blinds to add a pattern to the subject to make the photo seem more interesting. All in all, I learned how to strategically use shadows to make a good composition in my photos.


*Not my photos*

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page