top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Poster Inspiration

Updated: Mar 30, 2022

An important factor in graphic design is contrast. This catches the eyes of the audience and makes art interesting. The poster below illustrates that very thing. The colors especially make the poster stand out because the different shades of orange and blue contrast each other perfectly, creating a calming yet exciting composition. The minimalist design also makes the poster appealing. By using different shapes, the artist created an even flow throughout the poster and conveyed a sense of balance.


I plan to use this abstract piece of art as inspiration for my upcoming poster project. In my poster, I want to include a positive quote to motivate people and use different elements of design to make an aesthetic composition. In my poster, I want to include the color red because people often associate red with energy, strength, and power. Lastly, I want to use a famous quote that people can recognize and identify with.

*Not my photo*

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page