top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Motion Blur Photography

Updated: Mar 30, 2022

Jamie Squire is a local photojournalist that shoots several different types of photos from headshots to weddings. He is a part of Getty Images and travels the world for his photography. Squire's photography has been included in newspapers and magazines such as People, Sports Illustrated, and the New York Times.

Sports are great for motion blur photography. The constant action helps to create a cool motion blur image. Squire shoots sports photography and sometimes incorporates motion blur. By using the motion, a blur effect is created just enough for the viewer to recognize what the photograph is capturing and to see that there is motion.

I really like Squire's photography because he is a local photographer and captures different types of photography instead of focussing on one area of photography. Specifically, his motion blur photography is really eye catching and interesting. I want to use Squire's photography as inspiration in my photoshoot.

In my upcoming photoshoot, I want to use moving cars because the headlights and brake lights provide a cool moving effect. I also plan to use falling water to create a cool waterfall effect. I'm super excited to start this project and I think I'll enjoy it a lot.


*Not my photos*

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page