top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Illustrator Creative Projects

While creating these two projects, I learned a few new things in Photoshop and in Illustrator. First, I learned how to trace a design using a photo in Adobe Illustrator. The computer recognizes where the lines are and adds paint over those lines, creating the same image in vector graphics. Second, I learned how to fill shapes within a shape in Illustrator. In the image on the left, the green shapes are inside the overall outline of the character and this tool was very helpful in that design. Lastly, I learned how to move an Illustrator design to Photoshop easily. In the image on the right, I created the shapes in Illustrator and moved them to Photoshop by copying and pasting. These projects expanded my knowledge of Photoshop and Illustrator in just a few minutes.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page