top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Food photography inspiration

Updated: Mar 30, 2022



I like these two images because they make the food look appetizing and mouth-watering. I love the plating as well because the skillet on the left adds a bronze color without taking away emphasis from the chicken. Secondly, the cutting board on the right has an understated wood color with a piece of parchment paper to lay the brownie slices on. I will use both of these images as inspiration in my food photography.


By using the resources around my house, I will attempt to capture the details of food I make. With daylight savings, it will be difficult to capture dinner meals because there won't be a natural light source, so I'll have to find alternative light sources. However, I'll aim to take most of my photos in the afternoon or in the morning so that I am able to use natural lighting to highlight the food. I'm excited to start this project especially with Thanksgiving around the corner.


*Not my photos*

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page