top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

Graphic Design 3rd Quarter Reflection

Updated: Mar 4, 2022



Technical Skill:

Rating- 3

Coming into graphic design, I knew the basics of Photoshop and how to use it. Over the past few months, I’ve learned how to make my skills better and more advanced. My magazine cover, for example, illustrated how my selection skills have grown over the past several weeks. I think I exceeded expectations because I used my basic knowledge of Photoshop and my advanced knowledge to make my projects much better.






Creative Process:

Rating- 3

During this course, I’ve completed all my blog posts with the information needed before and after assignments. Before I started a project, I looked for inspiration online and put my newfound knowledge into a blog post on my website. After a project, I created reflection blog posts to review what I can improve next time. I went above and beyond because I completed all the blog posts needed for assignments on time and before due dates.










Design Influence:

Rating- 3

Before I begin a project, I always find inspiration. For most assignments, I create an inspiration blog post to organize my thoughts for the upcoming project. To exceed expectations, I create groups of photos I found off the internet for inspiration and turn them into my own ideas.



Career Readiness: Rating- 3


Throughout the class so far, I’ve participated in class discussions and helped classmates when they need it. I’ve also completed my assignments before the due date and completed them with thought and effort. Lastly, to go above and beyond, I’ve given my peers beneficial criticism on their projects to make them better or to compliment them.





Grade: A

I think I deserve an A because I’ve gone above and beyond for all four categories. Additionally, I grew my knowledge of Photoshop and elements of graphic design, and what looks appealing to the eye. I’ve enjoyed all the projects we’ve done, however, my favorite was the magazine cover. I can’t wait for fourth quarter!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page