top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Bronson

1st Quarter Reflection

Updated: Mar 30, 2022


*Not my photo*


Technical skill:

Rating- 3


Beginning of quarter End of quarter


At the beginning of the quarter, I didn’t know how to blend different photos together but after many Photoshop tutorials, I was able to cut and paste images and combine them together to create the image on the right. These photos illustrate that I went above and beyond in the technical skills category because I learned how to blend and add additional details to an image I created.


Creative process:

Rating- 3


To prepare for upcoming assignments, I create checklists for the assignment to stay organized and get everything done. The screenshot to the left illustrates my process for preparing for assignments (specifically the depth of field assignment).







Design influence:

Rating- 3


For my assignments, I always look for influence from other photographers and create boards to organize inspiration. After creating the boards, I brainstorm new ideas based on the inspiration I found. The screenshot to the left is one of the boards I have created for the night photography assignment.








*Not my photos*


Career readiness:

Rating- 3


*For the night photography

assignment, I will cite the

source that this image is from

because I created a similar

photo for my assignment.*




Whenever I start an assignment, I make sure to create my own ideas or cite a source when using someone else’s ideas. Additionally, I participate in class activities/discussions and submit my work before the deadline.







*Not my photo*

I think I deserve an A because I went above and beyond in all the necessary categories this semester. I learned different skills in Photoshop, I created lists and notes for my assignments to stay on track, I found inspiration from other photographers, and I am careful about copyright/plagiarism.


Grade: A



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page